Inside Athletics

Staff Directory


ADDRESS: 3400 N. Wesleyan Blvd., Rocky Mount, NC 27804 | FAX: 252-985-5252

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Thompson

Vice President and Director of Athletics

252-985-5218 jthompson@ncwc.edu
Martha Proctor

Coordinator of Internal Operations

252-985-5213 mproctor@ncwc.edu
Rikki C. Rich

Assistant A.D. / Communications & Compliance

252-985-5271 rcrich@ncwc.edu
Charlie Long

Assistant A.D. / Community Relations

252-985-5219 clong@ncwc.edu
Carol Carson

Assistant A.D. / Medical Services

252-985-5221 ccarson@ncwc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Charlie Long

Head Baseball Coach

252-985-5219 clong@ncwc.edu
Greg Clark

Assistant Baseball Coach / Head JV Coach

252-985-5449 gclark@ncwc.edu
Zach Alexander

Assistant Baseball Coach / Asst. JV Coach

252-985-5205 zalexander@ncwc.edu
Chris Stout

Assistant Baseball Coach / Asst. JV Coach

252-985-5205 cs246838@my.ncwc.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Thompson

Head Men's Basketball Coach

252-985-5218 jthompson@ncwc.edu
Nigel Thomas

Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

252-985-5214 nthomas@ncwc.edu
Matt Grantham

Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Mike Mosley

Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marshall Leonard

Head Cross Country Coach

252-955-4386 mleonard@ncwc.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Filkovski

Head Football Coach

252-985-5179 jfilkovski@ncwc.edu
Quinderra Spellman

Assistant Head Coach (Defensive Line)

252-985-5386 qspellman@ncwc.edu
Mark Jochum

Offensive Coordinator (Offensive Line)

252-985-5226 mjochum@ncwc.edu
Aubrey Kelly

Defensive Coordinator (Defensive Backs)

252-985-5180 akelly@ncwc.edu
Craig Smith

Special Teams Coordinator (Wide Receivers)

252-985-5147 cssmith@ncwc.edu
J.T. Crews

Recruiting Coordinator (Linebackers)

252-985-5389 jcrews@ncwc.edu
Justin Buschman

Video Coordinator (Running Backs)

252-985-5312 jbuschman@ncwc.edu
Joseph Hamman

Assistant Coach (Defensive Line)

252-985-5314 jhamman@ncwc.edu
Blaine Kowalkowski

Assistant Coach (Tight Ends)

252-985-5313 bkowalkowski@ncwc.edu
Will Marable

Assistant Coach (Defensive Backs)

252-985-5310 wmarable@ncwc.edu
David Roop

Assistant Coach (Quarterbacks/Receivers)

252-985-5311 droop@ncwc.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Ripke

Head Golf Coach

252-985-5395 gripke@ncwc.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frankie Taal

Head Men's Soccer Coach

252-985-5339 fdtaal@ncwc.edu
Zack MacDougall

Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

252-985-5209 zmacdougall@ncwc.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Albie Brice

Head Tennis Coach

252-985-5167 abrice@ncwc.edu
Matt Rowe

Assistant Tennis Coach

mrowe@ncwc.edu
Valeria Berber

Assistant Tennis Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Artina J. Trader

Head Women's Basketball Coach

252-985-5324 atrader@ncwc.edu
Desiree' Driver

Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

252-985-5257 ddriver@ncwc.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marshall Leonard

Head Cross Country Coach

252-955-4386 mleonard@ncwc.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bridget Walker

Head Lacrosse Coach

252-985-5578 bwalker@ncwc.edu
Lottie Meadows

Assistant Lacrosse Coach

252-985-5590 cmeadows@ncwc.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Beverly Biancur

Head Women's Soccer Coach

252-985-5215 bbiancur@ncwc.edu
Erica Keil

Assistant Women's Soccer Coach

252-985-5447 ekeil@ncwc.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Brackett

Head Softball Coach

252-985-5217 jbrackett@ncwc.edu
Meredith Mills

Assistant Softball Coach

252-985-5303 mmills@ncwc.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Albie Brice

Head Tennis Coach

252-985-5167 abrice@ncwc.edu
Matt Rowe

Assistant Tennis Coach

mrowe@ncwc.edu
Valeria Berber

Assistant Tennis Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vicky Gentile

Head Volleyball Coach

252-985-5207 vgentile@ncwc.edu
Chuck Shoemaker

Assistant Volleyball Coach

252-985-5345 cshoemaker@ncwc.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rikki C. Rich

Assistant A.D. / Communications & Compliance

252-985-5271 rcrich@ncwc.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carol Carson

Assistant A.D. / Medical Services

252-985-5221 ccarson@ncwc.edu
Tim Donovan

Head Athletic Trainer

252-985-5304 tdonovan@ncwc.edu
Kelly Bly

Assistant Athletic Trainer

252-985-5208 kbly@ncwc.edu
Alyssa Stout

Assistant Athletic Trainer

252-985-5346 astout@ncwc.edu
Tara Greco

Assistant Athletic Trainer

252-985-5346 tgreco@ncwc.edu